Board of Directors

Dawn Ford, PhD, MS, CPH (President)
Manager, Epidemiology Department
Hamilton County Health Department, and 
Faculty at the 
University of Tennessee, Chattanooga and Walden University

Christian Williams, DrPH, MPH (Immediate Past-President)
Assistant Professor, Director of Public Health Program
Belmont University

Emily Rushing, MPH (President-elect)
County Director
Henderson, Carroll and Chester County Health Departments

Marian Levy, DrPH, RD, FAND (Affiliate Representative to American Public Health Association)
Associate Dean and Professor
School of Public Health, The University of Memphis

Carrie Thomas, MPH (Vice President/East Tennessee)
Accreditation Specialist
Public Health Accreditation Board

Michelle Moyers, MPH (Vice President-elect/East Tennessee)
Director of Community Health
Knox County Health Department

LaShan Dixon (Vice President/Middle Tennessee)
Director of Sustainability, Office of Strategic Initiatives
Tennessee Department of Health

Shatonia Kenion, MPH (Vice President-elect/Middle Tennessee)
Director of Strategic Operations, Office of Strategic Initiatives
Tennessee Department of Health

Emily Rushing, MPH (Vice President/West Tennessee)
County Director
Henderson, Carroll, and Chester County Health Departments

Matt McDaniel, MPH (Vice President-elect/West Tennessee and Chair of Audit and Finance Committee)
Assistant Professor of Teaching
College of Health Sciences, University of Memphis

Tammy Mansfield, RN, BSN (Board Representative/Middle Tennessee)
Assistant State Director of Nursing, Community Health Services
Tennessee Department of Health

Poliala Dickson, PhD, MS, CHES (Board Representative/Middle Tennessee)
Assistant Professor
Tennessee State University

Tina McElravey, MPH, BSN, RN, NHDP-BC (Board Representative/West Tennessee)
University of Tennessee Health Science Center

Chelsei Granderson, MSPH (Board Representative/West Tennessee)
Local Engagement Director, Office of Strategic Initiatives
Tennessee Department of Health

Emma Davis, PhD (Board Representative/East Tennessee)
County Director
Cocke and Sevier County Health Departments

David Shoham, PhD (Board Representative/East Tennessee)
Chair of the Department of Biostatistics and Epidemiology
College of Public Health
East Tennessee State University

Lauren Weiland, MPH (Representing Dental Section)
Assistant State Dental Director
Tennessee Department of Health

Aleigha Spaulding, MPH (Representing Epidemiology & Communicable Disease Section)
Tennessee Department of Health

Aubrenie Jones, MPH (Representing Health Education/Health Promotion Section/Nutrition)
Local Engagement Director, Office of Strategic Initiatives
Tennessee Department of Health

Sarah Boop, RN, MPH (Representing Nursing Section)
Northeast Regional Health Office

Bradley Hawkins, PhD (Representing Public Health Academics Section)
Practicum Director, Master of Public Health Program
Vanderbilt University

Alina Cernasev, PhD (Representing Pharmacy Section)
Assistant Professor, College of Pharmacy
University of Tennessee Health Science Center

Lowe Wilkins (Representing Environmental Health Section)
Environmental Health Director
Hamilton County Health Department

Adalberto Valdez (Representing Emergency Preparedness Section)
County Director
Wilson and Trousdale County Health Departments 

Kim Harrell (ex-Officio)
Executive Director
Tennessee Public Health Association